Skip to content

Gorgeous video of Ordination!

September 4, 2009

Chers Amis,

Ok, I have absolutely no time to be on-line right now, BUT the head of our parish’s Elijah Cup program for vocations sent me a link to this short, powerful video of a recent ordination in NY.  Take the minute and a half to watch it.  You will wish you had more sons.  you will remember how much you love the Church. You will wish you could lie  prostrate there before God.  I did.

Have a very happy Labor Day weekend.  I HOPE I will find the balance in my new schedule to get back to blogging soon!

Love,

Marjorie

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 10:00 am

    Yes, lovely…makes me teary. We are going to an ordination tomorrow morning. Two seminarians we know are being ordained transitional deacons (priests in May). I know I’ll cry…it’s very powerful ceromony.

Leave a Reply

