Skip to content

Noticing – Beauty

April 19, 2009

Chers Amis,


These are not true “April Showers” photos as they were taken back in the summer of 2007 at the Celo Inn, but I wanted to find pair of photos that reminded me of the Noticing Project (2009). I stumbled across this gorgeous artistic adventure a few weeks ago and have truly enjoyed seeing their daily photo entries. I highly recommend subscribing to this blog so that you can too!

According to the artists:

“The Noticing Project is a collaboration between Alicia Alferman and Heather Smith Jones.  The pairs we post here, one from each artist, represent moments we notice in our daily lives and want to remember.  The images we select are not discussed beforehand as we enjoy finding the spontaneous similarities and nuances when viewing the photographs together.”

So, what beauty have you noticed today?
Wishing you a Blessed Divine Mercy Sunday.

–Marjorie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 3:52 pm

    I’m on my way to check out their blog! thanks for sharing that and I love the butterfly – that is sooooo beautiful! You were right on my Guess post – I’ve updated it

  2. regan permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:02 pm

    i love that butterfly marjorie. there are a few in my yard that are constantly flitting about, drinking nectar from the orange blossoms, but they must be on such a sugar-high that they won’t sit still long enough for me to capture them on film. i get so frustrated!

Leave a Reply

