Skip to content

A Room with a View – Day 6

April 6, 2009

Chers Amis,

Here is my April’s Showers photo for today. It is the view from Caddie and Scarlett’s upstairs bedroom looking over the back yard. Today is grey and blustery, usually the sun streams through their windows and fills the room with the most beautiful light. Think Vermeer. The wind has been gusting all day, shaking the dogwood and redbud blossoms from the trees. I wanted to catch that blur, but I didn’t have the time to play with my exposure or wait for a gust. I have a small Canon Power Shot AS720 IS which is designed to be a point and shoot that you can also adjust for aperture, exposure, etc. I really need a good photography class. Maybe this summer. Until then I play and fiddle. I did shoot this through the screen purposefully out of focus. I may save this so I can access it from my desktop and play with Adobe to get a ‘canvas’ texture just for fun. But that will be after I unload the groceries on the counter and prep dinner.

Do you have a favorite view from your house? Take a picture, post it and let me know.

–Marjorie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 6:17 am

    Dogwoods are our favorite but I don’t have the right place in our backyard. How blessed you are to have one of your own!

  2. regan permalink
    April 8, 2009 4:04 pm

    i do have a favorite view of my yard, but none nearly as pretty as this one! it looks like a painting already….

Leave a Reply

