Skip to content

Small Successes – so sweet

February 19, 2009

Chers Amis,

I love this new practice of looking for small successes.  Here are a few that managed to come to fruition.

1.  I finished, uploaded, purchased, and shipped Blurb books for both my Mother in Law and my dad. Dad’s actually arrived the day BEFORE his birthday.  If you know me, this is a big, small success.  I have been known to send presents a year late.  No joke.

2. I completed two large paperwork ‘projects’ and submitted them on time – in person.

3.  I (finally) picked out the fabrics to recover our very old, very needy couch, make new throw pillows and curtains.  This project has taken over a year. Now I just have to BUY the fabric, take the couch to the upholsterer . . . Oh, that is next week, or the next, or maybe…..
–Marjorie

PS. Check out all the entries in this weeks Small Successes at Faith and Family

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

