Skip to content

Looks can be deceiving

January 27, 2009
tags:

Chers Amis,

After working fighting with Adobe Photoshop even a little, I will never again believe what I see, at least photos J. It is amazing how you can alter an image. I am making a Blurb book for my Father’s birthday and wanted to include a picture of his fiancée. The only one I could find was a battered paper copy taken several years ago on our back deck. Not a very flattering backdrop and covered with smudges and dust. Enter a scanner, editing software, some advice from Theresa, a picture of my son against our woods in spring (from which he was removed), more time than I would like to admit, et voila! A much nicer picture.

Ok, the lighting could be better and I could work on the exposure, but Photoshop runs s – o   s – l –o – w – l – y on my desktop! I could click on a key and it would freeze, thaw and do the function. It froze after EVERY click. So, it isn’t the best, but it is a small success and if you didn’t know it was ‘faux’ you might even believe Miss Donna visited us in spring instead of October (note pumpkin in original). Just remember, looks can be deceiving!

–Marjorie

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 6:26 pm

    Fantastic job! It cracks me up that I was the one to give you advice, seeing as I have played with Photoshop only a couple of times, both of which ended in complete frustration!LOL!

Leave a Reply

