Skip to content

The Sacrament of the Present Moment

November 25, 2008

Chers Amis ,

A quick thought for the day.

God’s love is present in every creatures and every event…but is hidden as in the Blessed Sacrament… So every moment of our lives can be a kind of communion with His love…The disclosure that each moment brings is of such great value because it is meant for us personally. ” – Jean-Pierre de Caussade from Abandonment to Divine Providence

–Marjorie

One Comment leave one →
  1. juli koroly (mom) permalink
    November 25, 2008 8:31 am

    What a lovely post. In the last year I have been lead to the live in the moment principal. It has always been a real strech for me. This is the frosting on the cake. Thanks.. Tell the kids that when I list my blessing on Thankgiving (and every day) they are top of my list…

    I picked up Martha Stewart’s mag. but it is not the issue that has the cookies so i will depend on her on line site. I made cookies yesterday and painted them to take to Dallas. I will try to take a photo. Wish I was going to see you guys tomorrow have a great holiday.

    P.S. what is the age for reading or listening to Hugo’Cabret?

Leave a Reply

