Skip to content

Gratitude

November 10, 2008

maple2
Chers Amis,

This weekend I went to my monthly retreat and Father Paul  spoke about Gratitude, that all important November virtue.  Last night, I starting writing up my notes to share them with you but they are long.  The night was short.  I’m still working on it.  In the meantime I thought I would post this video of Nicole Nordeman’s song Gratitude. ( I’ve never posted a video through WordPress so I don’t know how this will work.)

I really like this song although the bittersweet melody usually chokes me up.  It is about the importance of prayers and of being grateful for however God chooses to answer them. Sometimes God says “yes”, sometimes “no”. Often in His goodness He gives us opportunities to grow in grace through difficulty because sometimes, it is more important to learn than to be comfortable.

In the days since the election, I have heard so much disappointment and so much hope.  Friends mourn the loss and fear the future, while others rejoice at seeing the prayers of so many generations coming to fruition.  Let us all be grateful that we are so blessed with freedom and peace and focus not on the negative, but on the positive and the great truth, that it is God and not ‘we the people’ that ultimately graces this country with promise. Be ever grateful.

–Marjorie

“We’ll give thanks to You
With gratitude
For lessons learned in how to trust in You
That we are blessed beyond what we could ever dream
In abundance or in need . . . ”
Gratitude by Nicole Nordeman

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “GodTube.com – Gratitude, Nichole Nord…“, posted with vodpod
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

