Skip to content

Have you voted yet?

November 4, 2008

Chers Amis,

So, have you voted yet? I voted last Tuesday during early voting at the local recreation center while Caddie and Scarlett were at track and field. It was a cold and blustery day with a bright blue sky and a brisk, icy wind that made the long – but warm – line to vote all the more enticing. Poor Pippin wanted desperately to play on the playground while we waited for the girls to finish running, but I thought it would be a better use of my time – and body heat – to faire la queue. Pippin loudly strongly objected and described in great detail the injustice of having to spend two hours in line to vote. His comments were seconded by at least 5 nearby adults. All in all, I am glad that I voted early. My DH arrived at the voting precinct @7:15 this morning and the wait was already 1.5 to 2 hrs. He had thought that with all the early voting our usually sleepy polling station would be an oasis of speed. NOT. So if you have not already done your civic duty, please brave the lines and cast your ballot. While your candidate may not win, it will give you the right to complain, comment and otherwise vocalize your dissent for the next 4 years J

–Marjorie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 7:37 pm

    Hey Marjorie, I may be following you along after the New Year. I’ve been thinking about other options too because because money is tight. Looking forward to seeing how it goes for you.

  2. yls permalink
    November 6, 2008 11:16 am

    I voted early too – on a Saturday which was nice. Much better than trying to fit it into a busy Tuesday!

    Love you,
    yls

  3. Leslie permalink
    November 6, 2008 9:00 pm

    Well… we are right behind you! i actually started my new blog on Blogger but will have to look into WordPress if i can import my typepad postings here — hmm! There are a couple keepers for me there too.

Leave a Reply

