Skip to content

Still Kicking

March 26, 2008

Chers Amis,

Just a short note to check in.  I am still alive, but hibernating.  I hope that the warmth of spring will reinvigorate my pitiful blogging of late.  It has been so difficult to find the time as dh is home now in career transition.  By the time I get the kids to bed, my brain is mush and I find it very difficult to string subjects and verbs together with any skill or clarity.  I really need to kick myself out of bed earlier. I fell off the 5:30 am wagon so to speak a few months ago and I still haven’t recovered from the time change. We have so many interesting things to share, I’ll try to open my eyes a bit earlier tomorrow.  For now, late night news, tomorrow’s weather, a few minutes w/dh and a comfy bed. 

–Marjorie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2008 9:23 am

    Glad you’re still kicking!

  2. March 27, 2008 8:07 pm

    Hi Marjorie! I’m glad you’re still kicking.

  3. March 28, 2008 10:27 am

    Marjorie, I’ve missed reading your blog, but I sure understand! Thanks for letting us know you’re still around. 🙂

  4. hélène permalink
    March 28, 2008 5:23 pm

    j’attends avec impatience tes nouveuax textes

Leave a Reply

