Skip to content

And this little piggy got stressed . . .

October 11, 2007

Chers Amis,

Have you ever had one of those mornings when you can’t find time to put on make up, all the pieces of the game of Operation and a box of Legos are strewn on the living room floor, you are out of virtually all edibles, it is time to start school, everyone is in a funk and the minors decide to foment revolution over territorial issues and  ownership of pencils?  Such was our morning. It has gotten much better. My dh (bless him) sent me a strange little lunchtime link which sums it up.  Don’t let the placid pig deceive you. Click on him. He understands and expresses your stress so well –  and he will make you laugh.  I think I am going to keep him up during the day and when I feel like I may spontaneously ignite, rather than yelling, I will turn up the volume and give the piggy  a click to let the kids know I am approaching meltdown.   

–Marjorie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin permalink
    October 11, 2007 2:46 pm

    ROFLOL! My day devolved into something similar to your morning, but I ended it, not with yelling – or the pig -, but with three large green garbage bags full of toys. I can’t tell you how much lighter I feel!

  2. October 11, 2007 11:54 pm

    That pig is hilarious. Looks a lot like me, too. I wonder if it would catch my kids’ attention or just blend in with the general atmosphere?

  3. October 12, 2007 10:33 pm

    Oh, my goodness – I think that is me. Too funny!

Leave a Reply

