Skip to content

It’s all the rage, Mom!

August 21, 2007

Lemon2Chers Amis,

Pippin saddled up to me last night while I was cooking dinner.

"Mom, smell my head."
"Pardon me?"
"Smell my head, Mom. Right here."
Sniff. Pause. Shake head.
"Pippin!  What is that?" I asked.
"Lemon pepper seasoning.  Its the newest fashion."

Apparently I am quite out of touch with the the latest in la perfumerieand my spice rack is far too accessible.   

–Marjorie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Priya permalink
    August 21, 2007 9:54 pm

    LOL! OK too funny and so Pippin and sooo like something my Poppy would do/will do one day! Thanks for the laugh!

  2. August 22, 2007 1:06 pm

    Would that be involved with tonight’s Dinner Plan – Greek style shrimp w/tomato, feta and herbs Tri-color rotini Green beans Cherry Delight pie, sounds (umm…smells?) delicious either way!

    Marjorie, you’ve been such an inspiration to me, I’m passing along the beautiful Blogger Reflection Award to you! Enjoy!
    http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/?xjMsgID=35945

Leave a Reply

