Skip to content

Why Sew Quiet?

June 17, 2007

100_1412

Chers Amis,

I haven’t been a very consistent writer of late.  Why?  because I have been sew busy working on this little pink outfit for Scarlett.  It is the same pattern I used for Caddie’s swirly skirt used with an embroidered linen blend.  This time I added the coordinating top.  Isn’t it 100_1424adorable! I know is a bit big.  I used a size 10 rather than the 8 because I knew Scarlett will grow into it and if I cut the pattern to an 8 I wouldn’t be able to use it for Caddie.  Color me frugal.   The skirt is very easy, but I learned a lot about sewing on curves, lining, and under-stitching.  I found Simplicity Tips & Tricks to be a handy guide. Now it is time to fold up the ironing board, vacuum, locate all stray pins and get my basement back in order.  Next week I am going to make a matching top for Caddie’s skirt. Happy sewing!100_1425

–Marjorie 

One Comment leave one →
  1. hélène permalink
    June 17, 2007 2:30 pm

    Bravo,

    C’est mignon comme tout

Leave a Reply

