Skip to content

I Think, Therefore I Blog?

April 27, 2007

Chers Amis,Thinkingbloggerpf8

Sweet, creative, refreshing, funny Jennifer at As Cozy as Spring tagged me for the  Thinking Blogger Award for our crazy, ever-present nature study. I love nature study because it literally crawls, slithers or flutters up and finds us! This rarely happens with other subjects.   

According to the official Thinking Blogger instruction manual, one should:

  1. Write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think. 
  2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.
  3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.

  I had to do some heavy duty thinking to limit my list to five because if I am reading your blog (and I am), you are making me think, showing me something new, and sharing your journey with me. Thank you so much. So how to choose? I have tried to focus on untagged  blogs and bloggers that challenge, inspire and uplift me – and make me think specifically about my faith and homeschooling. I would love to meet all these ladies!  So here we go.

Theresa at   Lapaz Farm Home Learning – I want to go to school at Theresa’s or at least shadow her for a few days.  Her approach to learning is so organic and hands-on.  It is structured,rigorous, free-flowing and interactive. How often I ponder what she is doing and formulate ways to TRY to integrate it into our studies.  Theresa is moving from NC to  Alaska but I want her to come to Atlanta first:-)

Alice at Cottage Blessings  refills my faith tank with her pure authenticity.  If you want to see a breathtaking example of a vibrant Catholic family, visit Alice.  She also has such beautiful ideas for liturgical teas, parties and crafts you will be book-marking constantly.

Dawn at By Sun and Candlelight has probably been tagged a few hundred times, but I haven’t seen it yet – Then again my computer is acting strangely.  I honestly think I should have to pay a user fee for Dawn’s site for as often as I visit and glean from her.  She is a heavenly concoction of Martha Stewart, Faith and Life, Family Fun, various literary magazines, Victoria, Mrs. Sharps, Ranger Rick and her own spunk.  Dawn is very visual and helps me to see how beautiful – and real – homeschooling can be. 

On a local note, my friend Leslie at Knotty Pines Academy challenges me constantly because she not only  reads about Charlotte Mason methods, but puts them into action.    She  thinks constantly and is always reassessing, and retuning her approach.  Her children are wonderful testaments to her style.  Great( and really smart)  kids all 5 – almost 6:-)  Also, she is not afraid of change or of taking on big challenges (i.e. Knotty Pines). 

Cheryl at  My Thoughtful Spot,  Angel at  Three Plus Two and I must think a lot alike.  We are always musing about the how and whys and what nexts of raising a family, finding balance, living our faith amidst chaos, gardening and general sanity preservation. OK, that has exceeded the limit, but this is really hard!

I’m going to hit ‘Publish’ now before I totally stretch the rules and focus because I have several more to add. . .  10 would be a better number 😦

— Marjorie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2007 7:04 pm

    Marjorie, I hardly know how to say thank you ~ but thank you! I am honored and you are very kind! 🙂

  2. April 27, 2007 9:26 pm

    Actually, I am in the middle of my post and I’ve got ten bloggers that I’m nominating.

    Am I bad?

  3. April 28, 2007 9:38 pm

    I had to drop in and say ‘Hi’ as I followed you over from Bev’s ‘Burning Silo’. I wanted to share that when I discovered her blog last year I, too, read the Burning Silo story to my husband with tears streaming down my cheeks.

    Now I’ll do some happy exploring within your blog.

Leave a Reply

