Skip to content

Judas’ Bag – Spy Wednesday

April 4, 2007

Thirty_pieces_of_silver
Chers Amis,

Today is Spy Wednesday, the day we remember Judas’ betrayal of our Lord for the   pittance of thirty pieces of silver.  I wanted to make a simple note booking page for our religion notebooks, but couldn’t find a coloring page on-line so out came the sharpie.  I copied my drawing onto white card stock for Caddie who wanted to color hers,Spy_wednesday and on to brown paper for Pippin and Scarlett who wanted to cut, paste and add some foil for effect.  I think they turned out quite nicely.   Here is a pdf of our homemade money bag coloring page in case anyone would like to make a page of their own. Download money_bag.pdf.
It is almost lunch time and I promised we would have a stack of silver dollar pancakes so I had better get flipping!

— Marjorie

100_1182PS – Yum!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2007 10:02 pm

    They did turn out very nice. Thanks for the PDF, too.

  2. yls permalink
    April 4, 2007 11:36 pm

    Sounds like fun! I’m checking in from a biz trip and wish I was there 😉

Leave a Reply

