Skip to content

Happy Birthday, MYS

March 27, 2007

Care_bear 

"A younger sister is someone to use as a guinea-pig in trying sledges

and experimental go-carts.

Someone to send on messages to Mum.

But someone who needs you – who comes to you with bumped heads,

grazed knees, tales of persecution.

Someone who trusts you to defend her.

Someone who thinks you know the answers to almost everything. Pam Brown

"Big sisters are the crab grass in the lawn of life. ~Charles M. Schulz

Happy Birthday, My Littlest Sister (mls),

Hugs and kisses x 1 million. I miss you SO much – SO x 1 million.  You with the curly Shirley Temple locks, you with the stubborn spirit, you our little pumpkin, you my pauvre ‘lelf"(sorry), you the late night TV maniac, you Miss Academy Award movie-lover, you the tender, brilliant, deep quiet water, you the elegant and graceful reed in our Florida savannahs, you the beautiful crunchy zen, the book-devouring sophisticate, you my glow-worm carebear all-grown-up-now littlest sis.  Have the happiest, happiest birthday ever.  How I wish we could be together today! I really HATE this distance stuff.

Much, much birthday, everyday love,

Your crabbiest crab grass,

–Marjorie

"Bless you, my darling, and remember you are always in the heart – oh tucked so close there is no chance of escape – of your sister.  ~Katherine Mansfield

2 Comments leave one →
  1. hélène permalink
    March 28, 2007 12:18 pm

    bon anniversaire !

  2. yls permalink
    April 1, 2007 8:12 pm

    Thanks for the lovely b’day message! I just read it yesterday (work has kept me from my normal routines this week!) and it made me smile and smile. Miss you and yours lots!

    Love,
    yls

Leave a Reply

