Skip to content

Travel Itinerary

March 17, 2007

Travel_bags
Chers Amis,

So have you planned a spring or summer get away yet?  I have been vicariously enjoying Margaret in Hawaii . . . I mean Margaret in Minnesota’s vibrant memories of her trip to Oahu and Cheryl’s weekend trip to Mystic, CT. Our vacation plans are on hold for the moment as dh’s mother is in ill health.  Indiana may be calling. (Please keep Anita in your prayers:-)  Our temporary grounding hasn’t kept me from thinking about some of our favorite places that you all might enjoy though. Here are a few places I want to revisit (in no particular order):

British Columbia, Canada – Vancouver, Victoria, Park City and Whistler – (next to Paris (or tied?), Vancouver is my all time favorite city.)

North Carolina and the Great Smoky Mountain/North Carolina/Norther Georgia

Kentucky – Cumberland and Mammoth Cave National Park

Florida –  St. Augustine, Tallahassee, the panhandle and a few point south

Colorado – Gunnison, Boulder, Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park

England – Wales, the Lake Country and the absolutely best cottage for rent in the Cotswolds – it has it’s own badger!

France – hmm. What are my favorite parts most often overlooked by Americans?  La Dordogne, le pays Basque, Normandy/Bretagne? Corsica? I’ll have to think about that.

Georgia of course!  Atlanta, Savannah  . . .

Just a few ideas. Anything on the menu look tempting? Shamrock_background

Time to run for now. Carrots and potatoes are calling my name, "Peel me!" Without them our corned beef and cabbage look lonely.   Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

— Marjorie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2007 9:02 pm

    I’ll pray for your mother-in-law. We went to the Canadian Rockies on our honeymoon. If (I should say when) we return, I’ll have to visit Vancouver too. Right now, Hawaii is sounding tempting, but I can’t leave my little ones yet, so it’s kid trips for now. (BTW, I ordered my bracelet.)

  2. March 19, 2007 2:23 am

    Love your travel ideas. Hoping here that Colorado is a place you do get to visit soon!!! Funny you have Vancouver also – we think that is our Journey North mystery class (or at least very close by).

  3. March 19, 2007 2:23 am

    Oh, yes, and I’ll pray for your mil as well.

Leave a Reply

