Skip to content

Eggcellent Ideas!

March 15, 2007

Threebirdsnestleaves
Chers Amis,

I have been ‘weaving’ a post on birds nests for the last week as Caddie has started collecting and identifying nests.  She has four to date not counting the hawk nest high above the edge of le moulin.  I am not a fast weaver and my writing time is minuscule, but I keep finding lovely bird related links and crafts.  Rather than put all my ‘eggs’ in one basket (I know, bad puns), I thought I would share a few of my favorites.

  • I love this skirt from little birds handmade.  It makes me want to try my hand in time for Easter.  I think this applique  idea would be adorable on skirts for the girls.

There’s my egg report. Nests to follow.  Oh! don’t forget the picture book An Egg is Quiet.  The illustrations are gorgeous!

— Marjorie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2007 10:29 pm

    oooh great links! I love that skirt too.

    Tag! You are it, I tagged you for a marriage meme…

  2. March 19, 2007 2:29 am

    Thanks for the eggcellent links. Those soaps are adorable. I’m wondering if I might be able to make some similar. Have to look into that as we start our egg unit in the coming weeks. And we are planning to make the sugar eggs, too. We made them several years ago but the younger kids don’t remember so we’re doing it again.

Leave a Reply

